How To Block Someone In Google Allo?

If you don’t want to chat someone in Google allo, you can easily block by using Google allo blocking feature.

When you block someone.

  • You won’t receive messages from the number you blocked in a one-on-one chat with them.
  • You can’t add the user you blocked to any groups. Nor can the user you blocked add you to any groups.
  • Other user can still add the user you blocked to group chats that you’re both in the groups.

How To Block someone in a one-to-one chat

  1. Click to open Allo.
  2. Tap the conversation with the user you want to block.
  3. In the upper right of the page, click the profile icon  > Chat details  > Block
  4. Now click to block to confirm you want to block the user.

How to See blocked contacts?

You can see all your blocked contacts by clicking on the menu options.

  1. Open Allo.
  2. Tap Menu (icon) > Blocked contacts list.

How to unblock contacts

  1. Click to Open Allo.
  2. Tap Menu (icon) > Blocked contacts.

Next to the contact to unblock button, Click Unblock

Read More At: Gmail Customer Service